« Standards Web Site | Main | The Librarian's Book Club »

SLA Engineering Division announces new officers

This morning, Carol Reese, Chair of the SLA-ENG Nomination Committee, announced the new officers for the forthcoming year:

Chair-elect: Mary Steiner, University of Pennsylvania
Treasurer: Kathleen (Katy) Nelson, University of Victoria
Secretary: Amanda Dingus Kindall, EMS Technologies

Congratulations, and I'm pleased to see Katy representing us Canadians! (Plus, I asked her to run and she said yes, so I'm indebted to her for that - indebted, get it? Ha ha ha...)